Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Love is in the air in the colorful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly has finally proposed to the darling of his youth, Kitty O'Hallorhan. There's a wedding to be planned, but before O'Reilly can make it to the altar, he and his young colleague, Barry Laverty, M.B., must deal with the usual round of eccentric patients and crises both large and small.

A Dublin Student Doctor by Patrick Taylor. Irish Country Series, Book 6 (Audiobook.) Patrick Taylor's devoted readers know Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly as a pugnacious general practitioner in the quaint Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Now Taylor turns back the clock to give us a portrait of the young Fingal—and show us the pivotal events that shaped the man he would become. #ireland #historical

I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You by Courtney Maum (audiobook) Despite the success of his first solo show in Paris and the support of his brilliant French wife and young daughter, thirty-four-year-old British artist Richard Haddon is too busy mourning the loss of his American mistress to appreciate his fortune.

Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned" (audiobook) Read by the author, Lena Dunham of HBO's Girls. For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, a hilarious, wise, and fiercely candid collection of personal essays.

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick. Performed by James Langton. In this poignant and sparkling debut, a lovable widower embarks on a life-changing adventure. #book #fiction #literature #audiobook #download #library

The Bees by Laline Paull - Read by Orlagh Cassidy (Unabridged Audiobook) Thrilling and imaginative, 'The Bees' is the story of a heroine who, in the face of an increasingly desperate struggle for survival, changes her destiny and her world. #fiction #dystopia #suspense

Fourth of July Creek: A Novel by Smith Hendersen. Fourth of July Creek is an unforgettable, unflinching debut that marks the arrival of a major literary talent. #audiobook

In Such Good Company Eleven Years of Laughter, Mayhem, and Fun in the Sandbox by Carol Burnett. Read by the author. #book #audiobook #streaming #download

Tiny Little Thing by Beatriz Williams - Narrated by Kathleen McInerney. In the summer of 1966, Christina Hardcastle—"Tiny" to her illustrious family—stands on the brink of a breathtaking future. Of the three Schuyler sisters, she's the one raised to marry a man destined for leadership, and with her elegance and impeccable style, she presents a perfect camera-ready image in the dawning age of television politics. #audiobook #book #fiction #historical #romance #1960s