Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

A Beginner's Guide to the Chakras

Svadhisthana This chakra corresponds with your reproductive and sexual organs, and represents fluidity, creativity, and fertility. You can take a literal interpretation of this, or associate this chakra with whether or not you feel deserving of a pleasurable, abundant, creative life. When it's out of balance, you can feel emotionally unstable, guilty, or hard on yourself. When it's in balance, you feel creative, positive, and receptive to change—like the ocean and its tides, you're in the…

Easy Pose: Step-by-Step Instructions Fold a thick blanket or two into a firm support about six inches high. Sit close to one edge of this support and stretch your legs out in front of your torso on the floor in Dandasana (Staff Pose). Cross your shins, widen your knees, and slip each foot beneath the opposite knee as you bend your knees and fold the legs in toward your torso. Watch a video demonstration of this pose Relax the feet so their outer edges rest comfortably on the floor and the…

A Beginner's Guide to the Chakras

Muladhara (Root Chakra) Life Theme: The Muladhara governs your family ties and feelings of survival, belonging, and guardedness. Your earliest memories are stored here, including whether or not your basic needs were met. When it is blocked or out of balance, you can become needy, have low self-esteem, or have self-destructive behaviors. When Muladhara is in balance, you feel strong and confident; you can stand up on your own two feet and take care of yourself.

DIY Yoga Mat Spray

DIY Yoga Mat Spray - freshen up your yoga mat with this simple yoga mat spray!

7 Yoga Poses for Your Chakras

Camel Pose (Ustrasana) - Heart Chakra (Anahata) - Great for being more joyful, loving, and empathetic. Awaken to the power of unconditional love within you through compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance.

Goddess Yoga: Kali-Inspired Pranayama for Fear

Turn to this pranayama practice in times of transformation to invoke Kali and free yourself from anything that's holding you back.

Rina Jakubowicz's 7 Poses for the 7 Chakras: Yoga for the New Year