Explore Hungry Hungry, The Kid and more!

Explore related topics

The clock is ticking for Sam Temple and the kids of Perdido Beach but it's not the big one-five that they face now; it's starvation that threatens the FAYZ.  In an abandoned mineshaft a faceless animal lurks, pulling the strings, toying with human and mutant alike. And he’s hungry – hungry in the darkness.

The clock is ticking for Sam Temple and the kids of Perdido Beach but it's not the big one-five that they face now; it's starvation that threatens the FAYZ. In an abandoned mineshaft a faceless animal lurks, pulling the strings, toying with human and mutant alike. And he’s hungry – hungry in the darkness.

Know a 9 to 12 year old looking for her/his next read after Wimpy Kid? Here are tons of similar books to try out!

Reading Post Greg and Rodrick: What to Read After Diary of a Wimpy Kid

"Birds of a Feather" - Claire Rosen

« Birds of a Feather » : des perroquets posent pour la photographe Claire Rosen

Series: Birds of a Feather, 2012 Locality: Burlington, NJ Photography by Claire Rosen Bird Portrait credits: bird - bird paradise, bird wrangler - tom pisano, wallpaper - wallpaper coverings (via Claire Rosen - Parakeet)

The FAYZ goes from bad to worse...  The darkness has been foiled once again and the resurrected Drake has been contained. But the streets of Perdido Beach are far from safe, with a growing army of mutants fighting against the humans for power in the town.  In a small room of a house near the edge of town Little Pete lies ill on a bed. In his fevered dreams he continues his battle with the hidden evil that seeks to use his power to bring about anarchy and destruction.

The FAYZ goes from bad to worse... The darkness has been foiled once again and the resurrected Drake has been contained. But the streets of Perdido Beach are far from safe, with a growing army of mutants fighting against the humans for power in the town. In a small room of a house near the edge of town Little Pete lies ill on a bed. In his fevered dreams he continues his battle with the hidden evil that seeks to use his power to bring about anarchy and destruction.

Suddenly there are no adults, no answers. What would you do? In the blink of an eye, the world changes. The adults vanish without a trace, and those left must do all they can to survive.  But everyone's idea of survival is different. Some look after themselves, some look after others, and some will do anything for power... Even kill.

Suddenly there are no adults, no answers. What would you do? In the blink of an eye, the world changes. The adults vanish without a trace, and those left must do all they can to survive. But everyone's idea of survival is different. Some look after themselves, some look after others, and some will do anything for power... Even kill.

It happens in one night: a girl who died now walks among the living, Zil and the Human Crew set fire to Perdido Beach, and amid the flames and smoke, Sam sees the figure of the boy he fears the most - Drake. But Sam and Caine defeated him along with the Darkness - or so they thought.

It happens in one night: a girl who died now walks among the living, Zil and the Human Crew set fire to Perdido Beach, and amid the flames and smoke, Sam sees the figure of the boy he fears the most - Drake. But Sam and Caine defeated him along with the Darkness - or so they thought.

Gone by Michael Grant  First part of a cracking dystopian series in which everyone over the age of 15 disappears. It's tightly plotted and truly chilling!

Gone by Michael Grant First part of a cracking dystopian series in which everyone over the age of 15 disappears. It's tightly plotted and truly chilling!

Doomsday Conspiracy: Sidney Sheldon  maybe not as deep as some would of liked but this was an entirely different kind of novel for Sheldon.  I enjoyed it.

Doomsday Conspiracy: Sidney Sheldon maybe not as deep as some would of liked but this was an entirely different kind of novel for Sheldon. I enjoyed it.

**** The Maze Runner (Maze Runner Series #1) Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials, is soon to be a movie, hitting theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels,

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner Series #1)

The Maze Runner Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien

Prism - Aliza Kellerman

Prism - Aliza Kellerman

Pinterest
Search