Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Explore Chairperson Sonia, Upa Chairperson and more!

Raebareli, 25 March, 2013: Congress president and United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi paid a one-day visit to her parliamentary constituency Rae Bareli on Monday.

Forbes magazines annual list of World's Most Powerful Women is out and Indias UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi has been ranked sixth. The list which comprises politicians, businesswomen and media personalities has ranked German Chancellor Angela Merkel as the most powerful woman in the world.

Centre waiting for Sonia’s nod on ‘T’? - FrontPageIndia Union minister and Telangana leader S Jaipal Reddy met the home minister on Tuesday evening. The two had reportedly discussed about Telangana.

Congress President and UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi while addressing the the AICC session at New Delhi's Talkatora Stadium, gave a clear signal that the party is ready and prepared for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. "This election will see a sharpened contest between conflicting ideologies between conflicting interpretations of the past and between clashing visions of the future.

Russian President Vladimir Putin, who is arriving at New Delhi as part of his official visit to India, is expected to discuss on economic ties, energy and multi-billion dollar defence deals to India. During the visit, the Russian leader will hold talks with Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and President Pranab Mukherjee and also meet with Indian National Congress chairperson Sonia Gandhi and opposition leader Sushma Swaraj.

Congress President and UPA chairperson Smt. Sonia Gandhi has been a responsible citizen with a great and influencing leader of India. Sonia Gandhi represents a party who always provide the helping hand to poor, downtrodden people and women.

"Just because India got freedom at midnight, is it necessary for women to move on the streets at midnight?" "Though it was a minor incident, UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi was gracious enough to intervene" - Botsa Satyanarayana, Congress Committee President, Andhra Pradesh