Brilliantly told from five points of view, with a magical elegance and suspenseful dark longing, Tigers in Red Weather is an unforgettable debut novel from a writer of extraordinary insight and accomplishment.

Brilliantly told from five points of view, with a magical elegance and suspenseful dark longing, Tigers in Red Weather is an unforgettable debut novel from a writer of extraordinary insight and accomplishment.

Dearie: The Remarkable Life of Julia Child is a must-read for all fans of this wonderful woman!  I was hooked before the end of the first chapter, which relates her initial appearance on an academic talk show on WGBH (pre-FRENCH CHEF).   This is no reverential, scholarly work--it's just plain fun!  I think Julia would have approved.  I'm hauling it to the lake cabin, where my family plans to eat LOTS of good food!

Dearie: The Remarkable Life of Julia Child is a must-read for all fans of this wonderful woman! I was hooked before the end of the first chapter, which relates her initial appearance on an academic talk show on WGBH (pre-FRENCH CHEF). This is no reverential, scholarly work--it's just plain fun! I think Julia would have approved. I'm hauling it to the lake cabin, where my family plans to eat LOTS of good food!

The Lost Wife . . . Excellent read; Holocaust story that is bittersweet . . . actually heartwarming and uplifting . . .

The Lost Wife . . . Excellent read; Holocaust story that is bittersweet . . . actually heartwarming and uplifting . . .

Some books are so good you have to take a reading sabbatical in order to process what you've just read. I finished this book last night and it was so thoroughly amazing and thought provoking that I cannot bring myself to pick up another book just yet. Thanks for loaning this to me, Laura!

Some books are so good you have to take a reading sabbatical in order to process what you've just read. I finished this book last night and it was so thoroughly amazing and thought provoking that I cannot bring myself to pick up another book just yet. Thanks for loaning this to me, Laura!

http://www.uco.es/cultura/forolectura/index.php?topic=343.0 ANNA KARENINA, de León Tolstoi (noviembre 2013)

http://www.uco.es/cultura/forolectura/index.php?topic=343.0 ANNA KARENINA, de León Tolstoi (noviembre 2013)

Tell the Wolves I'm Home: A Novel by Carol Rifka Brunt,http://www.amazon.com/dp/0679644199/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_4MZVsb1PGB5FYE2B

Tell the Wolves I'm Home: A Novel by Carol Rifka Brunt,http://www.amazon.com/dp/0679644199/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_4MZVsb1PGB5FYE2B

June 2012: A masterful work of psychological suspense and emotional resonance sure to appeal to fans of Donna Tartt and Marisha Pessl, The Bellwether Revivals will hold readers spellbound until its breathtaking conclusion. -Publisher Marketing

June 2012: A masterful work of psychological suspense and emotional resonance sure to appeal to fans of Donna Tartt and Marisha Pessl, The Bellwether Revivals will hold readers spellbound until its breathtaking conclusion. -Publisher Marketing

Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
Search