Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Explore Award Science, Nebula Award and more!

A sparkling debut collection from one of the hottest writers in science fiction: her stories have received the Nebula Award the last two years running. These stories feature cats, bees, wolves, dogs, and even that most capricious of animals, humans, and have been reprinted in The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror, Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year, and The Secret History of Fantasy.

Naomi Novik is the New York Times bestselling author of the Temeraire series. Uprooted is a standalone single novel first published in 2015 and has since won the Nebula Award for Best Novel in 2016. a Hugo Nomination for Best Novel in 2016, and a GoodReads Choice Award Nomination for Young Adult Fantasy and Science Fiction in 2015....

50 Strategies For Making Yourself Work

from balanbooks bookstore

The Left Hand of Darkness

by Ursula K. Le Guin Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards A groundbreaking work of science fiction, The Left Hand of Darkness tells the story of a lone human em

The Best Book Covers in Classic Science Fiction, According to an Award-Winning Designer

from The Ugly Bug Ball

A Dune Discussion

Dune (Frank Herbert) dragged on a bit and Paul is not a very heroic name. The whole race war/jihad thing was disturbing.

Review of Among Others by Jo Walton. This very readable book (which won the Nebula Award for Best Novel this year) is part coming of age, part fantasy and part uber-geek love-letter to the classics of science fiction. (click image to read more.)

13 Writing Lessons From Stephen King’s On Writing - Writers Write


Mojo, Music And Semi-Divine Sibling Rivalry In 'Sister Mine'

2013 Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy, Nebula Award, Science Fiction Writers of America is given to an author to honor outstanding young adult science fiction or fantasy. This is a review of the eleventh book on the IHSBOB list.