Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Formula One World Champion, Sebastian Vettel won his second Indian Grand Prix earlier today, thereby increasing his lead over Ferrari's Fernando Alonso to 13 points, who finished second today. The third sport on the podium was grabbed by Vettel's Red Bull team mate, Mark Webber. McLaren's Hamilton finished fourth while Button and Massa finished fifth and sixth earlier today at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh.

This Alfa Romeo poster celebrates the fourth Mille Miglia event of 1930 won by the great Tazio Nuvolari driving an Alfa Romeo 1750. The race was run over a figure of eight course covering a thousand miles from Brescia via Rome and back again to finish in Brescia. In the 1930 race Nuvolari cheekily surprised his great rival Achille Varzi by overtaking at night with his headlamps switched off.

from Foursquare


Kenny Acheson - Ralt RH6/82 Honda / Wakou - Ralt Racing - finished the race in fourth position - XLV Internationales Eifelrennen 1982 - European Formula 2 Championship, Round 4 - © Sutton Motorsport Images

Odette Siko, French driver, active in the late 1920s and early 1930s. In 1932 she finished in 4th place in the 24 Hours of Le Mans, and won the 2L class. She started in 3 more Le Mans races.

from Mail Online

F1 AUSTRIAN GP MEMORIES: Ferrari duo land in hot water and more

Not quite the homecoming Gerhard Berger was hoping for. On his home track Berger loses control of his Benetton after kicking up dust on corner entry. The Austrian would qualify a lowly 18th and finish in tenth, matching his worst classified finish of the 1997 season. Berger would recover to claim two fourth place finishes in the final three races but he would then retire from grand prix racing

Monza, September 1973: Jackie Stewart overcame illness and an early puncture to climb through the field and finish fourth in the Italian Grand Prix ensuring himself his third world championship title. © Sutton

March 11, 1979 - DRM Zolder Manfred Winkelhock's 320i Turbo finished in fourth place. Race details