Explore Book Clubs, Book Club Books, and more!

Fans of, “The Help,” will truly appreciate and enjoy this fantastic novel from Kathleen Grissom that documents a story of slavery told from two perspectives, with enough plot twists and turns to leave the reader on the edge of their seat until the final page.

Great Reads for Moms: The Top Ten of 2010 Edition

The Kitchen House ! The story of an orphan girl from Ireland who lives with the slaves on a tobacco plantation then moves into the big house where loyalties and betrayals collide.

The Dry Grass of August by Anna Jean Mayhew https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004IWR3FG/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_ZRUvxbHCB3Z6T

In this beautifully written debut, Anna Jean Mayhew offers a riveting depiction of Southern life in the throes of segregation, what it will mean for a young girl on her way to adulthood--and for the… read more at Kobo.

8 powerful novels for Jodi Picoult fans that will instantly capture your attention.

8 Books to Read If You Love Jodi Picoult

8 powerful novels for Jodi Picoult fans that will instantly capture your attention.

The summer reading list of a suspense/thriller/horror fan. Are you looking for something to read that may not be the current IT book or chick lit? These are the books that are on my summer reading list. This list also shows that if it has a beautiful cover then I'm probably going to read it,

The summer reading list of a suspense/thriller/horror fan. Are you looking for something to read that may not be the current IT book or chick lit? These are the books that are on my summer reading list.

More than 400 abandoned suitcases filled with patients’ belongings were found when Willard Psychiatric Center closed in 1995 after 125 years of operation. They are skillfully examined here and compared to the written record to create a moving—and devastating—group portrait of twentieth-century American psychiatric care.

The Lives They Left Behind: Suitcases from a State Hospital Attic: Darby Penney, Peter Stastny, Lisa Rinzler, Robert Whitaker:

I have recently started reading The Kitchen House by fellow Canadian, Kathleen Grissom; it is our book club selection for the month of June

The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom {Book Club Selection

The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom. When a white servant girl violates the order of plantation society, she unleashes a tragedy that exposes the worst and best in the people she has come to call her family.

Looking for your next historical fiction read? Check out Death of a Dishonorable Gentleman by Tessa Arlen.

20 Books to Read If You Love ‘Downton Abbey’

Great deals on Death of a Dishonorable Gentleman by Tessa Arlen. Limited-time free and discounted ebook deals for Death of a Dishonorable Gentleman and other great books.

These heart-pounding books are perfect for getting that blood flowing. Filled with mysteries and thrillers; great for fans of Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

Sweet and Spicy Bacon Wrapped Chicken Tenders

CC These heart-pounding books are perfect for getting that blood flowing. Filled with mysteries and thrillers; great for fans of Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.

These dark and twisty novels will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train | 11 Books with Endings That Change Everything

11 Books with Plot Twists We Never Saw Coming

These dark and twisty novels will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

"As a huge Agatha Christie fan, I adored this book: A boat full of people. No way to escape. And a narrator that you might be able to trust." - Judge Liberty Hardy on her August selection

"As a huge Agatha Christie fan, I adored this book: A boat full of people. And a narrator that you might be able to trust." - Judge Liberty Hardy on her August selection

Pinterest
Search