Explore Hill Resources, Regional Resources and more!

Explore related topics

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

The Hubbard House was a safehouse for slaves who were looking to gain their freedom through passage of the Underground Railroad. This house was built around 1840 by William and Catherine Hubbard. Located right on Lake Erie, the house was a perfect place to hide slaves for a day or two until conditions were optimum for them to make there way to the beach and onto a boat that would take them to Canada.  visit http://www.hubbardhouseugrrmuseum.org  God Bless you William and Catherine Hubbard

The Hubbard House was a safehouse for slaves who were looking to gain their freedom through passage of the Underground Railroad. This house was built around 1840 by William and Catherine Hubbard. Located right on Lake Erie, the house was a perfect place to hide slaves for a day or two until conditions were optimum for them to make there way to the beach and onto a boat that would take them to Canada. visit http://www.hubbardhouseugrrmuseum.org God Bless you William and Catherine Hubbard

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Dial-J.B. Williamson Plantation/Pine Hill | Resources by Index Name | Harrison County Historic Sites Survey | Harrison County | Regional Resources Map for East Texas History | Center for Regional Heritage Research | SFASU

Pinterest
Search