Monic Kopke
More ideas from Monic
Pray

Philippians 6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Bittersweet Rain, by Sandra Brown. A Readalike for Fern Michaels.

Are you remotely surprised I chose a Jane Austen novel? “Laugh as much as you choose, but you will not laugh me out of my opinion!” There is no way I could make this list without listing Jane Austen’s best-selling novel of all times: Pride and Prejudice

The Color Purple- The lives of two sisters--Nettie, a missionary in Africa, and Celie, a Southern woman married to a man she hates--are revealed in a series of letters exchanged over thirty years.

"The Color Purple" Alice Walker ///// On ALA's Top Ten list of Frequently Banned/Challenged Books of the Year: 2009