When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. Touch device users, explore by touch or with swipe gestures.

Spring books

Discover Pinterest’s 10 best ideas and inspiration for Spring books. Get inspired and try out new things.

If your child knows letter sounds, but want to read some actual books that aren't too hard, these decodable readers are perfect! Check out the full list here!

More information...

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an “astonishingly profound...exquisitely written drama” (Caroline Leavitt, New York

More information...

A story about dirt—and about sun, water, work, elation, and defeat. And about the sublime pleasure of having a little piece of French land all to oneself to till. Richard Goodman saw the ad in the paper: "SOUTHERN FRANCE: Stone house in Village near Nimes/Avignon/Uzes. 4 BR, 2 baths, fireplace, books, desk, bikes. Perfect for writing, painting, exploring & experiencing la France profonde. $450 mo. plus utilities." And, with his girlfriend, he left New York City to spend a year in Southern…

More information...

Red poppies, yellow primroses, purple violets, and other colorful flowers bloom and grow in this delightful picture book by Newbery Medalist Linda Sue Park--the perfect tool for learning colors and flowers! “Lots of books teach children to recognize colors, but this one also provides a lesson in flower identification. . . . The funny little bunny makes an amusing counterpoint to the lush flowers.” —Booklist “An attractive and effective concept book.” —School Library Journal Young readers…

More information...

Simon And Schuster "the Velveteen Rabbit, The Classic Edition" Board Book By Margery Williams Bianco - Share the treasured classic, "The Velveteen Rabbit" with your little one at reading time. This beautiful board book edition features the uplifting story and magnificent artwork on sturdy board stock, making it durable to withstand repeated reading.

More information...

What makes the 21st century different from the 20th century? This century is the century of extremes -- political, economic, social, and global black-swan events happening with increasing frequency and severity. Book of Extremes is a tour of the current reality as seen through the lens of complexity theory – the only theory capable of explaining why the Arab Spring happened and why it will happen again; why social networks in the virtual world behave like flashmobs in the physical world; why…

More information...