Stages of Grief vs. My Experience, haha about right

How do we process loss and grief? (I was shocked by my overwhelming feels of loss and grief)

The process of grieving an unhappy, abusive childhood can looks a lot like this picture.  This process is similar to the stages of dying as described by Kubler-Ross.

The whirlpool of grief

Grief needs to be validated and given time to be worked through. A loss of any kind (not just physical death of someone) brings grief. Acknowledging the loss, ironically, starts the healing process.

Stages of the grief cycle and returning to a meaningful life.

Stages of the grief cycle and returning to a meaningful life. Thankfully, I am almost legally free, and am in the returning to meaningful life phase!

♕pin: @kkatiegthy ♕Insta: kkatiegthy

5 Stages of Grief & How to Survive Them

Read the Ultimate Survival Guide for coping with a devastating loss. Learn about the 5 Stages of Grief and how long grief lasts.

These 8 Tips for Coping With the Depression Stage of Grief are good.....but WARNING:  They don't make the grief go away.

5 Stages of Grief & How to Survive Them

5 Stages of Grief Infographic: 8 Tips for Coping With the Depression Stage of Grief. (Coping With Divorce)

Once again, understanding emotion is very important to developing characters and relations

Cut-out and keep: understanding emotion to develop character arcs - stages of grief<<< I'm a writer, I swear.

When you lose a loved on, many family and friends may step in to help support you through this time of grief. This is something that you should embrace to help you make it through this difficult time. Expressing your feelings by writing them down or joining a support group can assist you throughout the

25 Examples of Funeral Thank You Messages

The depression stage of grief is deep, raw, and might last longer than most people think it will. Turn to this infographic from a cremation center in St. Louis to learn more about the different stages of grief after loss.

You Don't Always Have to Hold Yourself Together Wooden Sign by PatiodeSIGNS on Etsy some days it;s enough to just focus on breathing grief comfort loss sadness grief recovery stages of grief depression strength lean on me

Although you can treat depression by using therapy and prescribed drugs, you can also alleviate your depression symptoms by using some natural methods. Keep reading this article to learn how to treat your depression in a natural way.

“When you experience loss, people say you’ll move through the 5 stages of grief… Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance ... What they don’t tell you is that you’ll cycle through them all every day.” – Ranata Suzuki * lost, tumblr, love, relationship, beautiful, words, quotes, story, quote, typography, written, writing, writer, poet, poetry, prose, poem, sad, breakup, broken heart, heartbroken *

Today Nov is the 3 year anniversary of your funeral November will never be bonfire night but a day of final goodbyes 😪😪

Feeling your feelings is an important tool for greater self love, increased peace, happiness, confidence and joy. Download a powerful meditation for deep emotional healing at

Inspirational quotes self love self care hope spirit spiritual meditate Buddhism Buddhist yoga heal healing happy happiness

Grief is a fucked up thing. Makes people think, say and do crazy things. Learning to overcome the grief daily is a challenge.  After you passed nothing has been the same.

5 Stages of Grief & How to Survive Them

Pinner wrote, "A grief quote that perfectly captures what the depression stage of grief can feel like.

It is the price we pay, but oh, how worth it love is ❤️

100 Best Quotes in My Notebook

Grief never ends, but it changes. It's a passage, not a place to stay. Grief is not a sign of weakness, nor a lack of faith. It is the price of love. Grief is the price of love.