Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

The highest degree in Imaan is that you always regard yourself in the presence of Allah. Uthman ibn Affan

pin 9
heart 1

The Rashidun Caliphate (Arabic: الخلافة الراشدية‎ al-khilafat ar-Rāshidīyah), comprising the first four caliphs in Islam's history, was founded after Muhammad's death in 632, Year 10 A.H.. At its height, the Caliphate extended from the Arabian Peninsula, to the Levant, Caucasus and North Africa in the west, to the Iranian highlands and Central Asia in the east. It was the largest empire in history up until that time.[1] It is also known as the Patriarchal Caliphate.