Mary Mapes Dodge (1831-1905), American author, magazine publisher,  and editor of the children's St. Nicholas Magazine.  Her best known work is Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates (1865).

Mary Mapes Dodge American author, magazine publisher, and editor of the children's St. Her best known work is Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates by Mary Mapes Dodge, illustrated by Dennis A. Dierks, cover by Don Irwin

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates by Mary Mapes Dodge, illustrated by Dennis A. Dierks, cover by Don Irwin

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates - A Story of Life in Holland by Mary Mapes Dodge, illustrated by Cyrus Leroy Baldridge

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates - A Story of Life in Holland by Mary Mapes Dodge, illustrated by Cyrus Leroy Baldridge

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates - Life in Holland by Mary Mapes Dodge, art by Cyrus Leroy Baldridge

The Brinkers are a poor family under a dark cloud - father fell from the dikes while reinforcing them during a storm, & he's been in a vegetative state. With no steady income, the family's lot is poverty. Then a glorious skating race is proposed for the town of Broek, with the prize a pair of silver skates for both the winning boy and girl.

'Hans Brinker or, The silver skates' by Mary Mapes Dodge; illustrated by Maginel Wright Enright. Published 1918 by David McKay, Philadelphia.

COLLECTION by DODGE, MARY MAPES   THE COLLECTION:  This collection of Mary Mapes Dodge material represents much of the American literary world of the latter part of the 19th century.   Themes of womens rights and anti slavery run through the collection.  A picture of Dodge emerges as a g...  more   Offered By  Aleph-Bet Books, Inc.

COLLECTION by MARY MAPES DODGE - from Aleph-Bet Books, Inc. and

THE COLLECTION: This collection of Mary Mapes Dodge material represents much of the American literary world of the latter part of the century. Themes of womens rights and anti slavery run through the collection. A picture of Dodge emerges as a g.

TRUTH is an independent feature film based on the book "Truth and Duty" by Mary Mapes. In the vein of "All The President's Men" and "The Insider", it is the incredible true story of Mary Mapes (played by Cate Blanchett), an award-winning CBS News Journalist and Dan Rather's producer, who broke the Abu-Ghraib prison abuse story, among others. The film chronicles the story Mapes and Rather (Robert Redford) uncovered that a sitting US president may have been AWOL from the United States…

Newsroom drama detailing the 2004 CBS 60 Minutes report investigating then-President George W. Bush's military service, and the subsequent firestorm of criticism that cost anchor Dan Rather and producer Mary Mapes their careers.

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates. Mary Mapes Dodge. Illustrated by George Wharton Edwards. Charles Scribner’s Sons, New York, 1926. "On the following day there was not a prouder nor a happier boy in...

Hans Brinker or The Silver Skates. Illustrated by George Wharton Edwards. Charles Scribner’s Sons, New York,

Poor Crow! by  Mary Mapes Dodge  : The Poetry Foundation

by Mary Mapes Dodge : The Poetry Foundation

Truth / La verdad: "Elecciones estadounidenses de 2004. Inmerso el país en la guerra contra Iraq y Afganistán, todo parece indicar que George W. Bush será reelegido presidente de los Estados Unidos. La productora de noticias de la CBS Mary Mapes y su socio, el presentador Dan Rather, descubren una historia que podría cambiar el curso de las elecciones..."

Truth / La verdad: "Elecciones estadounidenses de 2004. Inmerso el país en la guerra contra Iraq y Afganistán, todo parece indicar que George W. Bush será reelegido presidente de los Estados Unidos. La productora de noticias de la CBS Mary Mapes y su socio, el presentador Dan Rather, descubren una historia que podría cambiar el curso de las elecciones..."

Cate Blanchette as Mary Mapes

Interview: Mary Mapes on Seeing Her Truth Turned Into a Movie

Pinterest
Search