The Monarchs of Great Britain and Ireland. A simplified family tree, along with notations of brief events throughout their history.

pin 13
heart 1

Great Britain is the official name given to the two kingdoms of England and Scotland, and the principality of Wales. The United Kingdom (UK) includes these areas as well as Northern Ireland. Britain refers to only England and Wales, though some will shorten Great Britain with this term.

pin 136
heart 21
speech 3

Map of UK Counties in Great Britain, Northern Ireland, and in addition Ireland (which is not in the UK).

pin 10
heart 5

Geneticists Discover That Britons Still Live in Anglo-Saxon Kingdoms - Neatorama

pin 65
heart 4

This royal throne of kings, this sceptred isle, This earth of majesty, this seat of Mars, This other Eden, demi-paradise, This fortress built by Nature for herself Against infection and the hand of war, This happy breed of men, this little world, This precious stone set in the silver sea, Which serves it in the office of a wall Or as a moat defensive to a house, Against the envy of less happier lands,-- This blessed plot, this earth, this realm, this England.

pin 268
heart 37
speech 4

I found this gorgeous geological map of Great Britain yesterday, I love the internet.

pin 87
heart 16

The Definitive Stereotype Map Of Britain And Ireland [living down with the Pensioner's and the Gay People]

pin 571
heart 154
speech 15

Correction, flag of the United Kingdom. The flag of Great Britain doesn't have the St Patrick cross as Ireland was not fully incorporated under the crown until 1807 I.e the formation of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland. Wales is not featured because it's a principality, not a kingdom.

pin 125
heart 17
speech 2
Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas