pin 22
heart 6

The view from Jupiter's south pole from the Juno spacecraft has just been released. Amazing.

pin 40
heart 15

July 4th 2016-NASA's Juno Spacecraft Reaches Jupiter After 5-Year Journey. -Luminous beauty of Jupiter's auroras revealed by Hubble The images were released as Nasa’s Juno spacecraft hurtled closer toward the solar system’s largest planet.

pin 62
heart 11

Jupiter This amateur-processed image was taken on Dec. 11, 2016, at 9:27 a.m. PST (12:27 p.m. EST), as NASA’s Juno spacecraft performed its third close flyby of Jupiter. Credits: NASA/JPL

Juno spacecraft/space mission | Today, on 4th July, Juno is performing Jupiter Orbit Insertion burn, putting the spacecraft into highly elliptical polar orbit around Jupiter. | Juno spacecraft, launched in August 2011 from Cape Canaveral on top of Atlas V rocket. Learn more about Juno mission: http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/juno/main/ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Juno_(spacecraft)

pin 9
heart 1

Junos Close Look at a Little Red Spot The JunoCam imager on NASAs Juno spacecraft snapped this shot of Jupiters northern latitudes. January 25 2017

Where should NASA's Juno spacecraft aim its camera during its next close pass of Jupiter on Feb. 2? You can now play a part in the decision. For the first time, members of the public can vote to participate in selecting all pictures to be taken of Jupiter during a Juno flyby. Voting begins Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017 at 11 a.m. PST (2 p.m. EST) and concludes on Jan. 23, 2017 at 9 a.m. PST (noon EST).

Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
Search