Ye Olde Cock Tavern,Fleet St, originally known as Ye Cock and Bottle, dates back to 1549 and has the narrowest frontage of any pub in London. It was originally on the North side of Fleet Street, but has been on its existing site since 1887 and was the inn for Samuel Pepys, Charles Dickens and Dr Johnson,
This beautiful building in Fleet Street, known as "Prince Henry's Room", managed to escape the ravages of the fire. Once a tavern where Samuel Pepys liked to cavort, its intricately decorated plaster Jacobean ceiling is one of its most impressive features.
The Knights Templar, a powerful order of crusading monks. - The Temple Church is a late 12th-century church in London located between Fleet Street and the River Thames, built for and by the Knights Templar as their English headquarters. The building was originally used for Templar initiation ceremonies, and today, visitors can see the marble effigies of the medieval knights buried on the grounds.