The Martian. 2015. D: Ridley Scott. To hear the show, tune in to http://thenextreel.com/filmboard/the-martian or check out our Pinterest board: http://www.pinterest.com/thenextreel/the-next-reel-the-podcast/ https://www.facebook.com/TheNextReel https://twitter.com/TheNextReel http://www.pinterest.com/thenextreel/ http://instagram.com/thenextreel https://plus.google.com/+ThenextreelPodcast http://letterboxd.com/thenextreel http://www.flickchart.com/thenextreel

The Martian. 2015. D: Ridley Scott. To hear the show, tune in to http://thenextreel.com/filmboard/the-martian or check out our Pinterest board: http://www.pinterest.com/thenextreel/the-next-reel-the-podcast/ https://www.facebook.com/TheNextReel https://twitter.com/TheNextReel http://www.pinterest.com/thenextreel/ http://instagram.com/thenextreel https://plus.google.com/+ThenextreelPodcast http://letterboxd.com/thenextreel http://www.flickchart.com/thenextreel

pin 193
heart 8
New month, new book list: Here are the bestselling books to check out.: The Martian, by Andy Weir

New month, new book list: Here are the bestselling books to check out.: The Martian, by Andy Weir

I don't even know what movie this is, but it's glorious. --- It´s from the movie The Martian, I think was really funny

I don't even know what movie this is, but it's glorious. --- It´s from the movie The Martian, I think was really funny

pin 28
heart 26
speech 1
Ray Bradbury's meditation on the red planet is so lyrical and bittersweet. It is less a novel than a suite of stories and vignettes—strangely like the information we are receiving from the Rover. If only he had lived long enough to see the fantastic story the scientists are revealing about Mars.

Ray Bradbury's meditation on the red planet is so lyrical and bittersweet. It is less a novel than a suite of stories and vignettes—strangely like the information we are receiving from the Rover. If only he had lived long enough to see the fantastic story the scientists are revealing about Mars.

With Memorial Day and Summer quickly approaching, it’s time to find some good summer reads to bring with you on vacation. If you’re a fan of fantasy and science fiction, you might want your vacation to include a little magic or paranormal activity. Last year, books like The Martian took the literary world... Read More

With Memorial Day and Summer quickly approaching, it’s time to find some good summer reads to bring with you on vacation. If you’re a fan of fantasy and science fiction, you might want your vacation to include a little magic or paranormal activity. Last year, books like The Martian took the literary world... Read More

Sebastian Stan and Kate Mara as Chris Beck and Beth Johanssen in the Martian. Pity they cut this relationship from the film...AND changed the ending - Beck was the lifesaver in the book!

Sebastian Stan and Kate Mara as Chris Beck and Beth Johanssen in the Martian. Pity they cut this relationship from the film...AND changed the ending - Beck was the lifesaver in the book!

pin 92
heart 44
Has a goofy plot where South African Astronauts try to corner a monopoly on diamond planets.  Diamond planets are real, it turns out!

Has a goofy plot where South African Astronauts try to corner a monopoly on diamond planets. Diamond planets are real, it turns out!

Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas
Search