Love this reading quote about books from J. D. Salinger. Check out these other great quotes only true book lovers will understand.

21 Bookish Quotes for a Rainy Day

This falls under the "I wish" category! Love this reading quote about books from J. Check out these other great quotes only true book lovers will understand.

Host of #YA supernatural #books bound for big screen

Host of teen supernatural books bound for big screen

Earth has been invaded by a species that takes over the minds of human hosts while leaving their bodies intact. But Melanie Stryder refuses to fade away.

Books Worth Reading If You Love The Walking Dead

14 Zombie Series to Read If You Love 'The Walking Dead'

I am by no means a Doomsday Prepper. While there's always the risk of a disaster that could test our preparedness - and I do try to be prepared for that -

Apocalyptic Fiction: The End of the World as We Know it

The Eleventh Plague - Jeff Hirsch - A plague known as has wiped out civilization as we know it, leaving fifteen-year-old Stephen behind to live off the land and fight for his own survival. For fans of Suzanne Collins and Gary Paulsen.

Review: After the End by Amy Plum

Review: After the End by Amy Plum

After the End by Amy Plum Release Date: May 2014 Genres: Dystopia, Post-Apocalypse, Romance, Paranormal Age Group: Young Adult “.

Top 10 books about the apocalypse | Books | The Guardian

Top 10 books about the apocalypse

California by Edan Lepucki Why Do We Love the Apocalypse? Book Riot

Why Do We Love the Apocalypse?

Apocalypse books have never been more popular. This article examines why that is, with some help from California author Edan Lepucki.

Book Lovers.. (except no hunger games for me)

I admit with my head hung low that I have not read the Harry Potter books yet

Welcome to the Apocalypse   Book 1- Pandora   by D L Richardson     Genre: Apocalyptic Sci-Fi         The Apocalypse Games is a state...

Welcome to the Apocalypse Book Pandora by D L Richardson Genre: Apocalyptic Sci-Fi The Apocalypse Games is a state of the art virtual game designed to entertain doomsday preppers, gamers, and co…

Diamonds in the Library: Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett

According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (the world's only completely accurate book of prophecies, written in before she exploded), the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday, in fact. Just before dinner.

I consider this to be King's best literary work.  I also consider it to be one of the best pieces of literature in the 20th C.  It has nearly all literary motifs, and heavy in symbolism.  A good read, and a good study in lit!

Stephen King - The Stand I couldn't say what my favourite book ever is, but this would be a contender. But definitely the best Stephen King book I think.

The First Days: As the World Dies  was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The First Days: As the World Dies was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner. This is my all time favorite zombie trilogy.

Pinterest
Search